top of page

Market Research Group

Public·8 members
Ezra Rogers
Ezra Rogers

The Black Mage Apprentice: The Magic, Romance, and Plot of the Second Book in The Black Mage Series by Rachel E. Carter

The Black Mage Apprentice: A Fantasy Romance Novel by Rachel E. Carter

If you are a fan of fantasy romance novels, you might have heard of The Black Mage series by Rachel E. Carter. This series follows the adventures of Ryiah, a young girl who dreams of becoming a powerful war mage, and her complicated relationship with Prince Darren, her rival and love interest. The second book in the series, The Black Mage Apprentice, is one of the most popular and acclaimed books in the genre, and for good reasons. In this article, we will tell you everything you need to know about The Black Mage Apprentice, and how you can get it as an ebook for free.

the black mage apprentice epub bud


What is The Black Mage series?

The Black Mage series is a fantasy romance series that consists of four main books and one prequel novella. The books are:

  • First Year (The Black Mage, #1)

  • Apprentice (The Black Mage, #2)

  • Candidate (The Black Mage, #3)

  • Last Stand (The Black Mage, #4)

  • Non-Heir (The Black Mage, #0.5)

The series is set in a world where magic is divided into four factions: Combat, Restoration, Alchemy, and Illusion. Each faction has its own academy where students train for four years to become mages. The most prestigious and dangerous faction is Combat, where students learn how to fight with magic and defend their kingdom from enemies.

Who is the author of The Black Mage series?

The author of The Black Mage series is Rachel E. Carter, a USA Today bestselling author who loves to write fantasy romance novels with strong female protagonists and swoon-worthy male leads. She started writing The Black Mage series when she was nineteen years old, and published the first book in 2014. Since then, she has gained a loyal fan base and received many positive reviews from readers and critics alike. She is currently working on a new series called The Tainted Crown.

What is the plot of The Black Mage Apprentice?

The plot of The Black Mage Apprentice picks up where the first book left off. Ryiah has survived her trial year at the Academy of Magic, and now she is an apprentice of Combat, her school's most notorious faction. She has four years to complete her training and become a war mage, but it won't be easy. She has to deal with a harsh master who hates her, her old nemesis Priscilla who wants to ruin her life, and Prince Darren who is her sometimes-rival sometimes-more.

As war looms on the horizon, Ryiah's lessons become more than just practice. She has to face real dangers and enemies, and make difficult choices that will test her loyalty, courage, and love. Will she be able to survive her apprenticeship and prove herself as a mage? Will she be able to win Darren's heart and trust? Will she be able to save her kingdom from the dark forces that threaten it?

Main Body

Why should you read The Black Mage Apprentice?

The Black Mage Apprentice is a book that will keep you hooked from the first page to the last. Here are some of the reasons why you should read it:

It has a captivating magic system

One of the best things about The Black Mage series is the magic system that Rachel E. Carter has created. The magic system is based on four elements: fire, water, earth, and air. Each element has its own strengths and weaknesses, and each mage has a natural affinity for one of them. The magic system is also influenced by the emotions and willpower of the mages, making it more dynamic and realistic. The author does a great job of explaining the rules and limitations of the magic system, and showing how the characters use it in different situations.

It has a strong and relatable heroine